Miles: 3

3 Aug

I was supposed to go on my run with a housemate, but it ended up not happening once I found out that his wake-up time on weekends is usually around 2PM.

This time, I went west and headed towards the beach. The roads were pretty much deserted save for a few other runners and a horse. Despite taking deep breathes to prevent side cramps, I still got struck down by abdominal cramps and had to take a break at the halfway point by Spreckles Lake. The day was overcast as always and a few people were floating their miniature boats on the water. After resting for 5 minutes, I felt a lot better and was able to finish the run back home. Upping my distance by a mile didn’t turn out to be that big of a big deal so I’m not too anxious about pushing myself a bit further.

I’ve been trying to be healthier about what I eat, but I happen to live with a enthusiastic cook so this is what I had for lunch.

Baked macaroni with smoked gouda & monterey jack and stewed tomatoes

I think I’m coming down with something so I’m putting off my next 3 miles until I feel better. Also, my housemate Daniella was the one who came up with this blog’s new name. We were originally planning to go with Kilometers Davis but decided that unless I only listened to jazz on my runs or the marathon was actually taking place in Davis, it was a tenuous link.

Leave a Reply

